Events

JUNE 22: From the Margins to the Center of the Cosmos

Join Lilith on Tuesday, June 22, 8-9 pm Eastern|7-8 pm Central|5-6 pm Pacific, for an out-of-this-world evening with Dr. Chanda Prescod-Weinstein, theoretical physicist and author of “The Disordered Cosmos: A Journey into Dark Matter, Spacetime, and Dreams Deferred.” Reaching from the stars to the very earthly matters of Judaism, gender, race, and dismantling the patriarchy, Dr. Prescod-Weinstein will be in conversation with Dr. Carolivia Herron, author, Classicist, Afro-Judaica scholar and Lilith contributor.


JUNE 29: SUPPORTING THE INTELLECTUAL AND EMOTIONAL NEEDS OF CHILDREN AND ONE ANOTHER 

The Covid-19 pandemic has ushered in radical shifts in the relationships among children, parents, and teachers. In many instances, children and their teachers have been forced apart, and children and their parents have been resituated in close quarters. This shift has ushered in both serious challenges and profound opportunities for building meaningful and educative relationships between children and the adults who love them. On Tuesday, June 29, 3:00 pm ET|12:00 pm PT, learn about how parents, educators, and clergy can partner to support the intellectual and emotional needs of children, and of one another, during this time.

Presented in partnership with HUC Connect, the Jewish Grandparents Network and Lilith magazine.


Lilith salons are up and running in over 90 cities across North America! Are you a member of a Reform congregation or a National Council of Jewish Women (NCJW) section?  You can be part on an ongoing Lilith salon right in your own community. Or you can start your own Lilith salon by inviting friends to discuss the current issue; you provide the snacks and Lilith will provide background material and trigger questions. Learn more.